PHOENIX DOG TRAINER REVIEWS | PHOENIX DOG AGGRESSION

PHOENIX DOG TRAINING SUCCESS STORIES

Phoenix Dog Training Google Reviews

Rated 4.9/5 based on 75 reviews
See what our clients are saying about us on Google Reviews

Google Reviews

Keri Grunert

Keri Grunert

a year ago
Phoenix Dog Training is Phenomenal!! From the very beginning we knew we were in good hands. They worked so well with our whole family. Getting the kids involved in the training was brilliant. We would definitely recommend this company.
Tyler Thompson

Tyler Thompson

a year ago
I recently called Phoenix dog training to train my out of control hyper Australian Shepherd. The training was excellent and the service was A+ all the way. I have used two trainers before that could not help with the pulling on walks when any dog came by and jumping on guests. Now “Molly” knows to go to her “Place” when the door bell rings. Walks are now enjoyable. I can even take her off leash and she stays right with me. I can not thank you enough. Tyler Thompson
Jose Rivas

Jose Rivas

2 years ago
My wife and I highly recommend Phoenix Dog Training. Our dog, a Labrador Retriever/German Shepard Mix, (Mr. Pickles) was trained last summer and we could not be more happy with the results. Mr. Pickles has been an excellent dog ever since his training. Everyone that comes in contact with our dog is amazed by his obedience and uncanny maturity even though he is not even three years old. He has acted perfectly on an international flight in-cabin, in the grocery store, restaurants and practically any situation one can imagine. My wife and I have Phoenix Dog Training to thank for training our dog to be the most well behaved dog we have ever seen or met. Phoenix Dog Training understands dog behavior and knows how to train a dog to meet the needs of their owners. Phoenix Dog Training utilizes empathetic, efficient, and effective methodologies in training dogs and we give them an emphatic recommendation!
Charles F Frost

Charles F Frost

2 years ago
I was referred to Phoenix Dog Training by our Veterinarian because of our Boxer Max, and his aggression. Phoenix Dog Training and their Harvard schooled Animal Behaviorist did an incredible job helping myself and my family bring Max under control. We realize we will need to manage Max’s behavior for as long as he is with us, but now we have the skills and the tools to keep Max and everyone happy and safe. Thank you for all the great training help and support with our dog Max.
The German Star Lord

The German Star Lord

2 years ago
I have always trained all of my dogs myself. I have never had a dog I could not train. My current dog Jasper is the exception. I truly thought my dog had a mental problem. Thanks to Phoenix Dog Training I no longer think Jasper is mental. Jasper just needed his owner trained. I would recommend Phoenix Dog Training to anyone needing professional dog training.
B B

B B

2 years ago
I am so grateful I found Phoenix Dog Training. I live up in North Scottsdale and have a large yard. We get a lot of wild animals that come onto our property. Coyotes, Havelina, Bob Cats Mountain Lion, you name it. The problem I was having was my dog Skip would not come when called. No matter what we did he would not come when called. He would call me when there were no distractions. He would come when nothing was going on. But up another dog or another person or another animal is there, he will not come for anything! I have tried several other dog trainers in Scottsdale. They all promised me they could get my dog to come, and they did a great job getting my dog to listen to me when there were no distractions. But if there’s another animal, they were not able to get my dog to come when called. Out of frustration and skeptical, I called Phoenix dog training. They said they had a money back guarantee. I figured if there was ever a time they would have to honor their money back guarantee it would be with myself and my dog Skip. To my absolute amazement, the dog trainer from Phoenix Dog Training was able to get Skip to come with the distraction of another dog he brought with him within about 3 minutes! It was absolutely crazy!!! No one had been able to produce any results, and here they have skip coming when called with another dog around, skip would normally go crazy. But this time he was coming when called! I would definitely recommend Phoenix Dog Training!!! They saved my dog from being eaten from a Mountain Lion I’m sure!!!
Paras Dhankecha

Paras Dhankecha

2 years ago
I really want to thank you guys. Phoenix Dog Training has made my dogs life and my life so much better. I get to finally enjoy my dog. Walks are now a pleasure. She sits and stays when I tell her. When I call her to me, now she comes. I love the “place” command and that seems to be her favorite command too. I’m looking forward to the Polishing and Maintenance classes that Phoenix Dog Training offers after our completion of our private at home dog training lessons. Thank you again.
Numb Brrr

Numb Brrr

2 years ago
Phoenix Dog Training is AMAZING! They rehabilitated my aggressive PitBull when 3 other trainers failed and told me the only option was to euthanize my dog. Boy am I glad I did not listen to the other trainers and hired a real Dog Behaviorist. It is very different working with a professional Dog Behaviorist than just a Dog Trainer. It was worth the money and the time to save my dogs life. Definitely hire Phoenix Dog Training.
Linda Shoemaker

Linda Shoemaker

a year ago
My husband, our Great Dane Misty, and I are so glad we signed up for training. We so appreciate all the training we received to help us better manage our girl. So much better but still a ways to go and now we have the knowledge and help we needed. We also know that anytime we have a question or issue that Bill will be there to help. Highly recommend. Jack, Linda, and Misty Shoemaker
Melinda McClean

Melinda McClean

a year ago
My wife and I are more than happy with the work that Bill did for us, and our dog. We reached out to him for one-on-one training, frustrated and concerned about her reactive behavior. His knowledge of dog behavior is extensive, and his ability to impart that knowledge was exceptional. We learned more in one day, than we did in 6 months of group training with another organisation. Bill guided us through the training, and explained how we should progress through to maintenance, so that our dog’s progress could continue. We’ve received many positive comments about our dog’s improved behavior and we highly recommend Bill. He’s given us the knowledge and confidence that we need to work with our dog.
Amanda Szolnok

Amanda Szolnok

a year ago
I greatly appreciate Bill’s help and support as my dog was going through some severe separation anxiety (barking loudly and whining anytime I left) after moving to a new apartment. I tried many different tips from multiple articles that I read online but nothing seemed to help. His barking was very loud for an apartment complex so I would need to keep him in doggy day care during the day while I worked as he couldn’t be left alone in the apartment due to the noise level. It was a brand new behavior for my dog and I was pretty lost as to what steps to take. It seemed like a hopeless situation however Bill was very helpful and provided great insight and guidance in the situation. My dog is now doing great and is fine to be left alone while I go to work. He is very comfortable in the apartment and is back to being happy and playful. I really appreciate Phoenix Dog Training.
Lisa Richter

Lisa Richter

8 months ago
Bill came to our home and did an in depth evaluation of our beloved Irish Terrier Benji, who not only was disobedient, but also fearful of children…this is problem considering I have a 2 & 4 year old running around. My husband Mark and I sought out Bill due to his knowledge as an animal behaviorist and trainer as we were not getting the desired results with another trainer. Bill really came through for us and we couldn’t be happier. It feels good and gives my husband and I peace of mind knowing we have control over Benji especially when around our children. Thanks a million Bill!!!
Robert Weedman

Robert Weedman

8 months ago
I own vizsla and he was more than rambunctious at only 4 months. After training with Phoenix dog training he is now good in public and in dog parks off leash. I never knew I could have a dog be so obedient and loving. Thank you for making my pet a full time best friend for life.
Marilyn Knapp

Marilyn Knapp

8 months ago
Awesome caring wonderful experience!! The best there is for dog whisper!!! Highly recommend would not go to anyone else to train a problematic dog!!
Carol Peck

Carol Peck

9 months ago
Bill did a terrific job training our little rescue dog and us! Ziggy was about a year old when he was dumped in neighborhood and hadn’t even been house trained. He’s come a long way thanks to Bill.
T Gant

T Gant

8 months ago
I would highly recommend to any dog lover! He’s the best.
Gabriella Kunbulei

Gabriella Kunbulei

6 months ago
I highly recommend Phoenix Dog Training and their Dog Behaviorist in Phoenix. My dog had severe Dog Anxiety and Severe Dog Aggression. I thought I would have to euthanize my dog as I had been told by several other trainers. It was not until I contacted and met with the Dog Behaviorist from Phoenix Dog Training that I was told that my dog could be saved. It has now been over 8 months and my dog is no longer afraid of everything, and no longer aggressive towards people and dogs. I can’t thank Phoenix Dog Training and Will, the Dog Behaviorist enough for saving my dog.
LEE BALBWIN

LEE BALBWIN

5 months ago
After researching and contacting several dog trainers I finally was able to get all my questions answered. Will took his time on the phone with me to fully understand my dogs problems and my needs. He was flexible with the king of training and methods I wanted to use with my dog. I have owned many dogs in my life and I did not want a method of training that was punitive. Will assured me that I would be part of the decision making process as to what tools] and methods would be used to train my dog. I spoke with many other trainers and watched many youtube videos. All the other trainers were very rigid in their training method and approach. I was looking for someone who would customize the kind of training I was looking for and Will was very flexible and accommodating. I had a very fear aggressive Pit Bull and several trainers I spoke to told me to put my dog down. many others wanted to use punishing methods to make my dog submissive. my dog was already afraid and I knew that would only make things worse. Today thanks to Will and Phoenix Dog Training, I have a dog who is more confident and I have been able to manage his aggression. I would highly recommend Phoenix Dog training for any one with an aggressive dog and a dog with anxiety. I still have work to do and I have to keep up with the training. Its more about training me, but I feel I have the skill and the knowledge now to have a happy and much less reactive dog.
Ron Gotlieb

Ron Gotlieb

5 months ago
My wife and I contacted the Dog Behaviorist at Phoenix dog training because we had worked with several trainers here in Phoenix to help us with our aggressive Rottweiler. No other trainer was able to help us our dog Jake’s aggression towards strangers and other dogs. We had two trainers who told us to put our dog down, and another trainer who got bit and never came back and stoped taking ur phone calls. Many other trainers told us on the phone that they did not work with dogs that appeared to be so aggressive. Will the Animal Behaviorist came out to do a very in depth assessment that lasted almost three hours. He was very knowledgeable and and you could tell he was very different than a typical dog trainer. It was more like meeting with a psychologist or a medical professional. He not only assessed all of Jake’s history and behavior, but also looked at all of Jake’s medical records. Once Will was done with the assessment he said he suspected that there may be some medical contributing factors that other trainers missed and did not know about but, but medical tests that our Veterinarian had not done on Jake that may be part of Jake’s aggression. Will had us do additional medical testing, and confirmed his suspicions of Hypothyroidism and a neurochemical imbalance. He had us first treat these two medical condtitions and then came back out to do a follow up assessment. During that time, he made several follow up phone calls and had us score Jake’s behaviors to various triggers to measure any change while treating the medical problems he found as part of the aggression. After six weeks we met again and as a result of treating Jake’s medical conditions, Jakes behavior had already improved by about 60%. Next Will put together a very detailed training and behavior modification program. We had a lot of homework and a lot of training to do to desensitize Jake to his triggers that made him aggressive. After about five months of intense training with Phoenix Dog Training we have a completely different dog> . today we can now have guests over and Jake is relaxed and no longer aggressive. We can take walks with Jake and he is no longer wanting to attack other dogs. I am so glad we did not give up on Jake and did not listen to those other trainers. I now know the value of hiring an Animal Behaviorist and one who specializes in Dog Aggression. I will forever be grateful to Will and Phoenix Dog Training for what they have done for myself, my wife, Jake and the quality of life we have been givien back. Jake is so much calmer and happier today. Our dog’s quality of life has drastically improved. Thank you to Will and Phoenix Dog Training. They are the best trainers and behaviorists in Phoenix hands down!!!
Ted Rogers

Ted Rogers

5 months ago
Absolutely the best trainer in Arizona. I worked with the animal behaviorist in Phoenix Dog Training. He came to my house for training in Mesa. My dog Sylvester had terrible fear aggression and would run the other way for anything he saw or heard. Within just a few sessions of training and behavior modifications the animal behaviorist had Sylvester calm and listening and not running away. I plan on doing addition training to get Sylvester more training by doing the off leash dog training. Sylvester’s dog aggression and dog anxiety are gone thanks to Phoenix dog training and their animal behaviorist.
Avil michal

Avil michal

3 months ago
I couldn’t be happier with Phoenix Dog Training. Our dog Sophie was a total nightmare now she is an angel. She used to run out the door down the street and terrorize other dogs and neighbors with her aggressive barking and lunging. Now she is completely obedient and responds to commands off leash even with distractions. I highly recommend
oliver jack

oliver jack

3 months ago
I had a very fearful and phobic Dalmatian who is going blind. She was literally afraid of everything. She ran from my wife and I both. We could not take her outside to walk or anywhere. She would just cower and tremble. We tried everything we read online, we hired multiple trainers and even saw a Veterinarian Behaviorist that prescribed medication and that did not help. We contacted Phoenix Dog Training we were looking for a dog trainer in Gilbert, and someone who was a behaviorist. I am so glad we did not give up. We have seen huge improvement in our dogs fears. She no longer trembles and cowers at everything. I can’t thank you enough. I tell everyone I see with a dog about you guys.
ethan william

ethan william

3 months ago
I searched out Aggressive dog training in Phoenix for my 4 year old Pit mix who became very dog aggressive when he turned and a year and a half. I thought I might not be able to keep my dog. Thanks to Will and Phoenix dog training I have been able to keep my dog and can now enjoy walks without her wanting to bark, lunge and attack other dogs. Excellent training and service
harrison theo

harrison theo

3 months ago
We hired Phoenix dog training for our then 9 week old puppy “Jasper.” The training and information we received has made having a new puppy so much easier than the last puppy we had. We are starting advanced obedience when the weather cools off and can’t wait.
jack max

jack max

3 months ago
I have used trainers over the years with all of my past dogs. This time I had a dog that was very fear aggressive. I contacted Phoenix dog training and had their Animal Behaviorist come out and meet with us. He took his time to really understand everything that was going on with my dog. He was there over two hours getting detailed information and history. Then he put together a behavior correction plan and training plan. We have been working really hard for the last two months and have turned the corner. I am now able to trust my dog and manage all of his behaviors. I would never use anyone else after my experience with Phoenix dog training. Their behaviorist is extremely knowledgeable and is a real professional. I absolutely will recommend you. Thank you.
edward arthur

edward arthur

3 months ago
I had my 3 month old puppy trained by Phoenix Dog Training. The trainer can to my house in Gilbert and I learned so much about raising a puppy right that I never knew. Excellent training. Thank you.
stanley tommy

stanley tommy

3 months ago
My dog Rose had terrible storm phobias. With the monsoon season this year it was especially bad. I was so impressed with Will the Animal Behaviorist and his knowledge of dogs and especially the many factors that come into play in treating a phobia dog. After only a few weeks on our behavior modification plan Rose has gotten significantly better and is almost completely desensitized to loud thunder and storms. I can’t thank you enough.
dexter jackson

dexter jackson

2 months ago
We bought two German Shepherd puppies. They were 8 weeks old when we contacted Phoenix Dog Training. We wanted to make sure that we had two very well mannered and well trained dogs, as they are going to be large dogs, and German Shepherd‘s can be difficult to manage if not trained, especially having two at the same time. I was amazed at how quickly the trainer was able to get our two young puppies to respond to obedience commands. Immediately they began to learn how to sit and stay, how to lay down and stay, and how to walk on a leash without pulling in just one lesson. We continued on with four additional private lessons and they learned how to come when called with heavy distractions, wait at the door without bolting out the door even with heavy distractions on the other side of the door. We taught them a place command where they go to their dog cot and stay no matter what is going on in their environment. What I loved most about the training was the heavy focus on distraction work. Our trainer told us that the only training that is valuable is training that works when there is an insane amount of distractions going on around the dogs. Today even at five months of age, we are able to take our two German Shepherd‘s anywhere. We are constantly getting compliments from our neighbors and friends on how incredibly well trained they are. Phoenix Dog Training is the best!
harley albert

harley albert

2 months ago
Highly professional. Outstanding customer service. Went above and beyond expectations. We signed up for the Gold training package. It was the best investment that we ever made for our dog. I can take my dog anywhere, and he is extremely well mannered.
Lily kayala

Lily kayala

2 months ago
I had a great experience with Phoenix Dog Training. One of the reasons we went with them is that they came to our home in Scottsdale and did private in home training for our aggressive dog. We tried group classes for dog aggression with another dog trainer in Scottsdale and that was not good. Our dog became even more aggressive and actually bit the trainer when she attempted to correct our dog. Will, the dog behaviorist at Phoenix dog training worked miracles with our dog, and now we are able to manage our dog’s behavior anywhere we go. We are even able to take our dog to outdoor restaurants we like to frequent in Scottsdale. I highly recommend them for anyone looking for dog training in Scottsdale.
Laim Jacob

Laim Jacob

a month ago
I have always trained my dogs. I have a Pit Bull and want to make sure he is reliable in any distraction. I hire Phoenix dog training because of their emphasis on heavy distraction work. When calling other dog trainers here in the Gilbert area, many won’t work with Pit Bulls. Phoenix Dog Training has no issue working with my breed. I can honestly say I have never had a better trained dog than my Pit Bull. Next month we are taking the certification test to be a therapy dog. The training we got from Phoenix dog training gave us everything we need to pass the therapy dog international test. I definitely recommend this training company.
Mark Advert

Mark Advert

a month ago
I had a great experience with Phoenix Dog Training. One of the reasons we went with them is that they came to our home in Scottsdale and did private in home training for our aggressive dog. We tried group classes for dog aggression with another dog trainer in Scottsdale and that was not good. Our dog became even more aggressive and actually bit the trainer when she attempted to correct our dog. Will, the dog behaviorist at Phoenix dog training worked miracles with our dog, and now we are able to manage our dog’s behavior anywhere we go. We are even able to take our dog to outdoor restaurants we like to frequent in Scottsdale. I highly recommend them for anyone looking for dog training in Scottsdale.
Kate hughes

Kate hughes

a month ago
I had a great experience with Phoenix Dog Training. One of the reasons we went with them is that they came to our home in Scottsdale and did private in home training for our aggressive dog. We tried group classes for dog aggression with another dog trainer in Scottsdale and that was not good. Our dog became even more aggressive and actually bit the trainer when she attempted to correct our dog. Will, the dog behaviorist at Phoenix dog training worked miracles with our dog, and now we are able to manage our dog’s behavior anywhere we go. We are even able to take our dog to outdoor restaurants we like to frequent in Scottsdale. I highly recommend them for anyone looking for dog training in Scottsdale.
elizabeth jorden

elizabeth jorden

a month ago
A big two thumbs up. My dog “Ronnie” was very hyper and also very destructive when we would leave the house. He would pull terribly on the leash and was out of control. We looked for a dog trainer in Mesa who came to the home for training. Most trainers wanted us to send our dog away for training. I liked that they came to our home and worked with both my husband and I along with our dog. We also wanted our kids to be able to walk “Ronnie” and that had never been successful. We enrolled in the Gold Package and had a fantastic experience. Now we even get compliments from our neighbors on how well “Ronnie” walk with us and our kids. He is also no longer destructive when we leave. He is calm and responds to all of our commands. We are extremely happy with the results we received.
Dan Dever

Dan Dever

25 days ago
The perfect combination of knowledge, professionalism and kindness to both animals and people alike. The instruction that Will has provided to us has been the single most productive thing that we have ever done for any dog that has been in our family. Would give the highest possible recommendation!!!

Call (602) 769-1411

CONTACT US ABOUT YOUR DOG

Let us know how we can be of service to you and your dog.
  • Give a brief description of your dog and the training you are looking for.